Includes the full text of articles in over 500 business
and management journals, both trade and scholarly, from
1971. See Tisch Library's search tips for Proquest.
Public Affairs Collection
Congressional Quarterly Press provides the full text of
statistical and historical analyses, historic documents
and primary source materials, as well as a directory of
key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in
major policy areas. Search by keyword or browse under Health
its sections for Health Insurance & Managed Care,
Health Services for Special Groups, Hospitals, Medicaid
& Medicare et al.
This Dow Jones database has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
A research and advisory firm, Gartner publishes research
on a wide range of information-technology topics. Select
research from the menu bar and then choose a focus
area, such as emerging technologies, healthcare,
IT management, or technology & society.
The research section includes news updates, statistics,
research collections, and teleconference information.
Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's
MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases, this Ovid database
contains literature on health administration, healthcare
economics, and technology.
- Business & Company ASAP indexes business
and trade journals, newspapers and company directory
profiles with full text and images.
- General Business File ASAP covers broker
research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals
and company directory listings with full text and images.
- Search tab - select Business to search company information or select News to search Business News Publications, Healthcare news, or other sources.
- Sources tab - select Find Sources and narrow your search by keyword, publication type, topic, and industry.
Search for particlar titles in our catalog
Serial Solutions, which links to the full text of many business journals licensed by Tufts, including those listed below, as well as others.
- American Hospital Association guide to the health
Info Desk WX 22 AA1 A53
- Dictionary of business
- Dictionary of human resources & personnel management
- Economics of health and health care
Reserve W 74 F667e 2001
- Essentials of managed health care
Reserve W 130 AA1 E7 2000
Covers various plans, management options and problems, and legal aspects, and provides a glossary of terms and acronyms.
- Evidence-based health economics : from effectiveness to efficiency
Info Desk W 74 E93 2002
- Health care economics
Reserve W 74 F312h 2005
- JobBank guide to health care companies
Reference W 22 AA1 J62 2000
- Managing managed care in the medical practice
5th floor W 130 AA1 M2656 2004
- Medical device register
Reference W 26 M489 2000
- New England medical center pricing guide
Reference WX 157 N532n 2000-01
Gives benchmark charges for drugs and procedures arranged by department with CPT codes.
- Plunkett's health care industry almanac
Reference W 26 P737 1995
- Physicians' fee reference
Reference W 58 P578 2002
Gives Medicare's Relative Value Units and fee ranges arranged by the AMA's Current Procedural Terminology codes.
- Physician socioeconomic statistics
Reference W 76 P5783 2002
Gives fees for office visits and selected procedures by specialty, physician income by specialty, and other data.
- Using cost-effectiveness analysis to improve health care : opportunities and barriers
5th floor W 17 N48 2005
- Wall Street Words
|Browse the library stacks
at Brandeis, New England School of Law, Northeastern,
or Tufts in these call-number ranges.
of Congress Classification
|Industries & Labor
| Medicine & Public Health
|Occupational Safety & Health
classify these works under W. For further details see
Call Numbers by Subject and the following exerpt from the NLM Classification.
Library of Medicine Classification
|Equipment & Supplies
| Health Administration & Organization
|Insurance & Health Service Plans
||W 32 & WA 32
- American College of Healthcare
An international professional society of healthcare executives,
ACHE maintains a website that provides information about
its educational opportunities, publications, and resources.
- Healthcare Financial Management
An organization for managers who are responsible for financial
policy and practice in healthcare-related fields such as
hospitals, managed-care facilities, and insurance companies
- Medical Group Management
This site provides information and data to serve the needs
of group practices. Search the site for resources, products,
education and programs specific to these practices.
- National Coalition on Healthcare
This non-profit alliance sponsors conferences and publishes
policy papers on healthcare topics such as citizens without
healthcare and Medicare costs.
- World Health Organization
This UN website concerned with worldwide health presents
policy information, international healthcare statistics,
and links to other international sites.
Other Web Resources
- Dartmouth Atlas
Brings together researchers in diverse disciplines and focuses
on the accurate description of how medical resources are
distributed and used in the US.
Provides a database of company information including key
statistcs, staff information, competitor details, product
information, company URLs, and contact information. See
also the industry trees for Business Services,
Charitable Organizations, Computer Software,
Foundations, Insurance, and Pharmaceuticals. Complete Hoover records can be accessed in Lexis Nexis Academic.
- Medical Supplies and Equipment Catalog
Browse through medical supplies at Amazon.com.