Tufts University Hirsh Health Sciences Library logo  
banner image
Tufts CatalogDatabasesE-BooksE-JournalsOvid MEDLINEPubMedTUSK
SEARCH THIS SITE
QUICK LINKS
SERVICES
RESOURCES
Getting Started
Catalogs & Libraries
Databases
E-Books
E-Journals
New Acquisitions
Recommend a Purchase
Report a Missing Book or Journal
Research Guides
by Subject
COMPUTING
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
EDUCATION
TUFTS WEBSITES
 
Printer-friendly version
Dental Mobile Resources

Tufts Resources

  • Point of Care Resources
  • DynaMed

    DynaMed includes evidence-based summaries by clinicians of diseases, disorders, and symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information.

  • Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry

    Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The full text of the following works and topics are also browsable: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinician’s Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.
    • iPhone & iPod Touch (within wireless range) work with the web version.
    • Its PDA version, which is available from its store, works on these platforms:
      • Blackberry Handheld OS 4.1 or later (download directly to device)
      • iTunes 7.3 or later
      • LexiComp Mobile (see device compatibility)
      • Palm, PalmOne, and Sony Clie
        • Windows 2000/XP with Palm Desktop Version 4.0.1 or higher
        • Windows Vista with Palm Desktop 6.2 (Please note that the LifeDrive, Treo 600 or Tungsten T5 are not compatible with Windows Vista per Palm.com)
        • Mac OS 10.4 or higher with Palm Desktop 4.0.1 or higher
      • Windows Mobile on Pocket PC 2003 or later
        • Windows 2000/XP with Active Sync 4.1 or later
        • Windows Vista with Windows Mobile Device Center 6.1 or later

    Pediatric Care Online (American Academy of Pediatrics)

    • Click Mobile link on PCO homepage and follow link to New Customer Registration. Create an Individual Account.
    • You will be automatically logged in. See Mobile Resources menu > Download Software for your device
    • Available for iPhone/iTouch, BlackBerry, Windows Mobile, Palm, and Android.

    Includes AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care, Red Book, Tools such as Interactive Periodicity Schedule, Signs & Symptoms Search and Clinical Calculators plus a quick-reference guide for point-of-care topics, and more.

    UpToDate

    • Available for Pocket PC, Smartphone and Palm. See requirements.
    • Register your web-browsing Pocket PC or Smartphone at the LRC Desk on Library 5 to access via WiFi as UpToDate is only available on campus. Then access via http://pda.uptodate.com.

    Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 400 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed, fully referenced and includes a graded recommendations.

  • RefMobile is a version of RefWorks (a citation management tool) for mobile and smart phones, as well as PDAs, that allows you to access and view your references, manage folders and add information to the Notes field of your references. SmartAdd is a feature that will search the web for references based on a digital object identifier (DOI), PubMed ID (PMID), PubMed Central ID (PMCID), ISSN/ISBN number or by author and publication year or even search using part of a title.   References located by SmartAdd can be imported into your RefWorks account via RefMobile.  Access RefMobile at http://www.refworks.com/mobile and use the Tufts group code is RWTuftsU.
  • TUSK
    Class schedules can be read on your PDA. See its instructions.
  • tufts.mobi
    Tufts University mobile web

Free Resources

See also: Medical Mobile Resources