Tufts University Hirsh Health Sciences Library logo  
banner image
Tufts CatalogDatabasesE-BooksE-JournalsOvid MEDLINEPubMedTUSK
SEARCH THIS SITE
QUICK LINKS
SERVICES
RESOURCES
Getting Started
Catalogs & Libraries
Databases
E-Books
E-Journals
New Acquisitions
Recommend a Purchase
Report a Missing Book or Journal
Research Guides
by Subject
COMPUTING
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
EDUCATION
TUFTS WEBSITES
 
Printer-friendly version
Dentistry
in this guide:
 

Tufts Resources

    Databases

    E Books

    Journals

    Electronic Journals

    Our Guides

    Other Tufts Sites

Government & International Agencies
Academic & Society Sites
Web Atlases
Web Guides

Government & International Agencies

Academic & Society Sites

Web Atlases

Web Guides

Tufts Resources

Databases

    • On Ovid's database menu, select EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database (not Cochrane Controlled Trials Register).
    • To browse systematic reviews and protocols in process
      • Click Browse Topics.
      • Scroll down to Oral Health Group.
    • To search the database, enter keywords and combine sets.
    • See Ovid's Field Guide for further details.
  • Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II
    Encyclopedia covers trends in materials science with chapters on medicinal and biomedical applications of coordination complexes, including both imaging and therapy.
  • ISI Proceedings
    Cites papers presented at conferences and other meetings.
  • MEDLINE
    Features a limit to dental journals, indications of Tufts holdings, and links to full-text articles.
    • On Ovid
      • To limit a set of results to dental journals
        • Click on the bullseye Limit icon.
        • Scroll down to Journal Subsets, the last box on the right.
        • Select Dentistry Journals from the dropdown menu.
      • To limit to Tufts holdings or access Tufts' electronic journals
        • Click the Local Holdings box on the Main Page.
        • Click Ovid Full Text or Full Text, if possible.
      • If the red Local Holdings message indicates electronic availability and neither blue link appears after the citation
        • Click Library Holdings.
        • Click Go.
        • On the right, Click this link to open the document.
        • If the catalog screen appears, click Connect to http....
        • If the catalog doesn't appear, click Tufts Univ in your taskbar or enable pop-ups for this site.
      • To browse issues of Tufts' full-text dental journals on Ovid
        • Select Your Journals @Ovid from the database menu.
        • Click Browse Journals in the menu bar.
        • Click Browse Journals by Subject.
        • Click Journal List after Dentistry under Clinical Medicine.
      • For further details, see
    • On PubMed
      • To limit to dental journals
        • Click the Limit button.
        • Select Dental Journals from the Subsets dropdown menu.
        • Enter your terms and click Go.
      • To see icons indicating Tufts holdings on the Abstracts display
        • Click on the linked authors
        • If a blue Tufts button appears, click it to access the article.
        • Click the green Tufts U. Print Holdings button for detailed holdings
  • Primal Pictures
    The Ovid version of Anatomy.TV provides 3-D imaging of the head and neck. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
  • Tufts Database Finder: Dentistry
    Lists databases and e-books licensed by Tufts by subject. Browse under Dentistry for specialty listings.
  • Web of Science
    Searches the scientific literature back to 1945 by keywords, authors, cited authors, and institutions.

Journals

Our subscriptions are linked from:

    • Its full-text links take one directly to the article.
    • Its red, Local Holdings messages indicate other articles available online via its Library Holdings links.
    • Limit to Local Holdings to retrieve articles available at Tufts in print or electronically.
    • For further details, please see instructions.
    • Click PubMed in the gray, horizontal bar at the top of our pages
    • See instructions for how to link to Tufts' full-text articles.
    • Enter title abbreviation, phrase in the title, or exact title.
    • Select the relevant option under Partial Words, which works for abbreviations.
    • Click Go.
    • Click the link to Ovid or another provider.
    • Enter your Tufts UTLN.
  • Tufts Catalog
    • Select Journal Title and enter the MEDLINE abbreviation or the first few words of the title (drop initial articles).
    • If several titles are displayed, click a likely one.
    • A link that begins Connect to http appears at the top of records for Tufts' e-journals.
    • If prompted, enter your Tufts UTLN.

Electronic Journals

  • Anatomical Imaging Sites
    Tufts Dept. of Anatomy & Cellular Biology
  • Anatomy of the Head & Neck
    Designed by former TUSDM students for a course in gross anatomy
  • SPIRAL: Dental Health
    Provides PDFs and links to websites for patient handouts in Asian languages and their English versions.
  • TUSDM Links
    Cover selected dental organizations & local information sources.
  • TUSK
    Provides slides, syllabi and multimedia materials for TUSDM courses. Browse by course or search across our curricula. Anyone with a Tufts email account may obtain access by contacting tusk@tufts.edu or calling 617.636.2472.