-
CINAHL
Covers the nursing and allied-health literature from
1982 to the present.
-
Cochrane
Database of Systematic Reviews
From Ovid's list of databases, click EBM Reviews:
CDSR. Protocols and systematic reviews by the Cochrane
Pain, Palliative and Supportive Care Group can be selected
by clicking Browse Topics on the Main Search
Page for the CDSR.
-
LexisNexis Academic
This full-text resource includes articles from major
American newspapers, regional papers, newsletters, and
journals. Its Congressional section covers
bills before Congress, laws and regulations. On its
Guided News Search form, select General
News then Major Papers to search the
Boston Globe, NY Times, Washington Post, Wall St. Journal
et al.
-
MEDLINE
Ovid links to its evidence-based files at the article
level. Limit to EBM Reviews, then click Article
Review to see the full-text of reviews in ACP
Journal Club and DARE, or click Ovid
Full Text examine a Cochrane review that covers
the article.
-
Ovid
HealthStar
This file covers the literature on health administration
and policy from 1966. Although it uses MeSH, the MEDLINE
retrieval can be eliminated using its limits.
- Tufts Database Finder: Anesthesiology
| Neurology
Books & Audio-Visuals
| HHSL Call Numbers |
| Acupuncture |
WB 369 |
| Analgesics |
QV 95 |
| Anesthesia |
WO 450 |
| Neurological nursing |
WY 162.5 |
| Pain |
WL 704 |
| Palliative Care |
WB 310 |
| Postoperative Pain |
WO 184 |
-
Patient-controlled analgesia for better postoperative
pain control.
HHSL Book Stacks WB 100 N337 NO.605 1991
-
Guidelines for office sedation and analgesia
HHSL Book Stacks WB 100 N337 no.736 1998
Web Guides
Innovations
in End-of-Life Care
This journal's links are extensive.
International
Association for the Study of Pain
Under Unofficial Resources find links to pain journals,
sites dealing with clinical issues, and scientific topics.
Pain
& the Law
Developed by St. Louis University and the American Society of Law,
Medicine and Ethics, this site lists agencies, organizations,
statutes and laws and discusses malpractice and legal actions.
PainLink
Resources
This archived site of the Mayday Fund's highly regarded
project, which ended in 2001, has active links to many organizations.
Organizations
American Pain
Foundation
Devoted to patient information and advocacy, there are
links to additional resources.
American Pain Society
Lists international and regional societies and their events
and abstracts.
City of Hope
End-of-life and nursing research.
International Association
for the Study of Pain
This site has an excellent list of titles which open into
short, clearly written, clinical newsletters that overview
issues in the pain world. Tufts Professor Daniel Carr edits Pain: Clinical Updates.
Alliance of State
Pain Initiatives
This grass-roots organization is devoted to making pain
management a priority in all health care settings.
|