|
|
| Home
> Research
Guides > Toxicology |
| Toxicology |
|
|
Tufts
Resources
Databases
Books
HHSL call number range
|
QV600 |
- The 5 minute toxicology consult
Reference QV 607 Z999
- Clinical
toxicology
(click Books tab after login)
- Encyclopedia of toxicology
Reference QV 600 E56
- General and applied toxicology
Reserve QV 600 G326
- Goldfranks toxicological emergencies
- Handbook of human toxicology
Reference QV 600 H2345
- Macmillian dictionary of toxicology
- Medical toxicology
Reference QV 600 F981
Covers the diagnosis and treatment of poisoning from various
drugs, chemicals, and natural toxins, with a good index
of symptoms.
- Patty's
industrial hygiene and toxicology
"Up to date information on the recognition and
evaluation of chemical agents, physical agents and biohazards
in the workplace as well as engineering control of exposure
and personal protection."
- Pediatric Toxicology
- Principles of toxicology
Book Stacks QV 600 S859p
Web Resources
- Agency for Toxic
Substances and Disease Registry
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
- Case Studies in Environmental Medicine
Series of self-instructional publications designed to increase the primary care provider's knowledge of hazardous substances in the environment and to aid in the evaluation of potentially exposed patients. CME credit available.
- Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA)
- Envirofacts
Searchable databases of environmental activities that may affect air, water,
and land anywhere in the U.S.
- Household Products Database
- IARC Monographs on the Evaluation of Carcinogenic Risks to Humans
WHO, International Agency for Research on Cancer
"Independent assessments by international experts
of the carcinogenic risks posed to humans by a variety
of agents, mixtures and exposures"
- LD 50 (Lethal Dose 50) studies can be located on Toxnet's Hazardous Substances Data Base. Search for your topic, then click on Non-Human Toxicity Values in the lefthand TOC.
- Material Safety Data
Sheets Archive
Vermont Safety Information Resources, Inc.
Links to MSDS files, and other safety and health web sites.
Also, a help to finding occupational and environmental
safety information.
- Medlineplus
Health Topics: Poisoning, Toxicology, Environmental
Health
National Library of Medicine
- National Library of
Medicine - Specialized Information Services
- Haz-Map
Occupational health and toxicology database designed
to link jobs and hazardous job-related tasks to exposure,
chemicals, and occupational diseases and their syptoms.
- TOXMAP
A Geographic Information System (GIS) that uses maps of the U. S. to help users visually explore data from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
- TOXNET
Databases include hazardous chemicals (HSDB), genetic
toxicology (GENE-TOX), reproductive toxicology (DART/ETIC), human risk values and cancer classifications (ITER).
- Tox
Town
Information on everyday locations where you might
find toxic chemicals; links to selected, authoritative
chemical information and non-technical descriptions;
how the environment can impact human health and links
to resources on environmental health topics.
- National
Institute for Occupational Health and Safety (NIOSH)
- National
Toxicology Program
Department of Health & Human Services
|
|