Hours

The Webster Family Library is open special hours for university holidays and school breaks. Please consult the listings below for those dates and times, and the current Cummings School Academic Calendar.

The Webster Family Library welcomes non-Tufts patrons to visit the library between 9:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, by appointment. To make an appointment please contact the library and read the library's Access Policy.

2016 – 2017 Fall and Spring Semester Hours
Day Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00am – 11:00pm
Friday 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday Noon – 11:00pm
2016-2017 Holiday and Semester Break Hours
Day Hours
Friday, September 2 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday, September 3 Closed
Sunday, September 4 Noon – 11:00pm
Monday, September 5 Noon – 11:00pm
 
Friday, October 7 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday, October 8 Closed
Sunday, October 9 Noon – 11:00pm
Monday, October 10 Noon – 11:00pm
 
Friday, November 11 Closed
Saturday, November 12 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday, November 13 Noon – 11:00pm
 
Tuesday, November 22 8:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 23 8:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday, November 24 Closed
Friday, November 25 Closed
Saturday, November 26 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday, November 27 Noon – 11:00pm
Winter Break
Friday, December 16 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday, December 17 Closed
Sunday, December 18 Closed
Monday, December 19 - Friday, December 23 8:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday, December 24 Closed
Sunday, December 25 Closed
Monday December 26 Closed
Tuesday, December 27 - Friday, December 30 8:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday, December 31 Closed
Sunday, January 1 Closed
Monday, January 2 Closed
 
Friday, January 13 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday, January 14 Closed
Sunday, January 15 Noon – 11:00pm
Monday, January 16 Noon – 11:00pm
 
Friday, February 17 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday, February 18 Closed
Sunday, February 19 Noon – 11:00pm
Monday, February 20 Noon – 11:00pm
Spring Break
Friday, March 10 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday, March 11 Closed
Sunday, March 12 Closed
Monday, March 13 – Thursday, March 16 8:00am – 8:00pm
Friday, March 17 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday, March 18 Closed
Sunday, March 19 Noon – 11:00pm
 
Friday, April 14 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday, April 15 Closed
Sunday, April 16 Noon – 11:00pm
Monday, April 17 Noon – 11:00pm
2017 Summer Hours     May 26 – August 14
Day Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00am – 6:00pm
Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
The Library will be closed Monday, May 29 and Tuesday, July 4.