• Monday - Thursday
    8:00am - 11:00pm
  • Friday
    8:00am - 8:00pm
  • Saturday
    10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday
    noon - 11:00pm
  • All Library Hours
Back

Vetmobile

The following is a selective list of resources useful for PBL. It includes books in the Webster Family Library, online resources available to the Tufts community and some web resources.

Dictionaries

General Resources

Reference Values

Examination and Diagnosis

Small Animal Medicine

Dog Breed Information

Large Animal Medicine

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Parasitology

Pharmacology

Physiology

Surgery

Toxicology

Databases

Citation Information

Webster Family Library

Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University
200 Westboro Road
North Grafton, MA 01536
Phone: 508-839-7957
Fax: (508) 839-7987
webvet@tufts.edu

Library Staff

Betsy Like
Library Manager
508-839-7925
betsy.like@tufts.edu

Suzanne Duncan
Library Assistant
508-839-7958
suzanne.duncan@tufts.edu

Nancy Meyer
Library Assistant
508-839-7988
nancy.meyer@tufts.edu

Margot Thompson
Library Curricular Support Specialist and TUSK Support
508-839-8717
margot.thompson@tufts.edu

Back

Vetmobile

The Webster Family Library is open special hours for university holidays and school breaks. Please consult the listings below for those dates and times, and the current Cummings School Academic Calendar.

The Webster Family Library welcomes non-Tufts patrons to visit the library between 9:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, by appointment. To make an appointment please contact the library and read the library's Access Policy.

2014 - 2015 Fall and Spring Semester Hours
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 11:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday Noon - 11:00pm

2014-2015 Holiday and Semester Break Hours
Day Hours
Friday, August 29 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 30 Closed
Sunday, August 30 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, September 1 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Friday, October 10 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 11 Closed
Sunday, October 12 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, October 13 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Tuesday, November 11 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Tuesday, November 25 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 26 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 27 Closed
Friday, November 28 Closed
Saturday, November 29 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 30 Noon - 11:00pm
Winter Break
Friday, December 19 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 20 Closed
Sunday, December 21 Closed
Monday, December 22 8:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 23 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 24 Closed
Thursday, December 25 Closed
Friday, December 26 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 27 Closed
Sunday, December 28 Closed
Monday December 29 8:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 30 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 31 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, January 1 Closed
Friday, January 2 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, January 3 Closed
Sunday, January 4 Noon - 5:00pm
 
Friday, January 16 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, January 17 Closed
Sunday, January 18 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, January 19 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Friday, February 13 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 14 Closed
Sunday, February 15 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, February 16 Noon - 11:00pm
Spring Break
Friday, March 13 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, March 14 Closed
Sunday, March 15 Closed
Monday, March 16 - Thursday, March 19 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, March 20 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, March 21 Closed
Sunday, March 22 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Friday, April 17 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 18 Closed
Sunday, April 19 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, April 20 Noon - 11:00pm
 
Friday, May 22 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 23 Closed
Sunday, May 24 Noon - 11:00pm
Monday, May 25 Noon - 11:00pm

2015 Summer Hours     May 28 - August 17
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
The Library will be closed Friday, July 3.